casino bonus
canada bonus

New Zealand And England Make The Final

The time as come for the the ICC Cricket World Cup Final and we officially know who will be in it.

If we look at the fact that England and New Zealand have qualified it’s rather surprising since they finished below both India and Australia on the table. The final will consist of the two underdogs who have made for an exciting contest.

Black Caps Upset India

On Wednesday the first semi-final took place between New Zealand and India at Old Trafford. The Black Caps shocked the Indians with a 18 run victory which has meant that they are on their way to the final. New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat but that decision never paid off early into their innings. They were in trouble losing early wickets which left a lot to do for their captain Ross Taylor who could only help his team reach a mediocre total of 239 for 8. The chief destroyer of the Indian bowling lineup was Bhuvneshwar Kumar who claimed 3-43 in his 10 overs. The Black Caps were quite nervous after setting such a low score especially since India have an incredible batting lineup.

New Zealand And England Make The Final

India’s Top Order Failed

Unfortunately for India their innings began in even worse fashion when they lost their top three batsmen in the first four overs. The man responsible for tearing through their lineup was New Zealand quick Matt Henry who claimed an impressive 3-37 from his 10 overs. India’s fightback came in the form of Ravindra Jadeja and Ms Dhoni. They brought India back into the game but run rate kept climbing and once Jadeja was dismissed 240 seemed a totally too much. 

The Hosts Don’t Disappoint

Edgbaston played host to the second semi-final between powerhouse nations England and Australia in what would be a early preview of the Ashes as well. England thrashed Australia on their way to the final after beating Australia by 8 wickets. Many would’ve expected it to be a close encounter but is was the complete opposite, England chased down a low 224 with 18 overs to spare.

Australia Never Turned Up

Record five time champions Australia were poor to say the least in all departments, all their batsmen struggled except Steve Smith who managed to put up a respectful score of 85. Chris Woakes tore through their lineup on his way to picking up 3-20. But he wasn’t the best part of England’s day, their batting once again proved sublime.

free bets on cricket

Century City

England’s opening pair of Jason Roy and Jonny Bairstow put up yet another century stand of 124 before Bairstow was dismissed for 34 and Roy for a well played 85. England were never in trouble, when Joe Root and Eoin Morgan stepped to the crease they continued where the opening pair left off. Root scored 49 and Morgan 45 as they easily chased down the total. 

Hosts And Black Caps Final Preview

England vs New Zealand will be the 12 ICC Cricket World Cup Final after 45 group stage matches. This will be England’s fourth final and New Zealand’s second with both sides having never won the coveted prize. Therefore, for the first time we will see a new nation lift the trophy. The final will take place on Sunday the 14th at Lord’s in London. The world renowned Lord’s has already played host to the final in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.

Everything To Play For

New Zealand and England have never stood a better chance at winning their first World Cup, especially for England who have the chance to do so at home in front of all their fans. The final has a lot of promise of being one of the best in the history of the tournament with both sides in spectacular form and both sides have shown how much they want it.

betting bonus