or register ›

Sign in

Forgot username / password

casino bonus
canada bonus

Mumbai Indians Record Fourth IPL Title

On Sunday another exciting season of cricket in the Indian Premier League concluded in nail biting fashion. The Mumbai Indians made history by becoming the most successful team in terms of trophies won.

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad raised the roof and were treated to a fantastic game. What a night of cricket it was and what a spectacular showpiece it was that if you missed it you should give it a watch.

Super Kings Run Out Of Luck

The Mumbai Indians set a sub par score of 150 after scoring 149-8 after their 20 overs. Kieron Pollard top scored with 41 for Mumbai, while the top performers for them bowling wise were the likes of Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah. For the Chennai Super Kings their top scorer was Shane Watson who smashed four sixes and eight fours on his way to 80. He nearly led Chennai but with 9 runs needed left in the last over he was run out.

Turning Point

The biggest turning  point in the game was In the 13th over when MS Dhoni was runout as he tried to steal a second run that wasn’t on. Ishan Kishan made a direct hit that  was spot on. Since it was Dhoni and he is the guy who could’ve led them to victory, the third umpire Nigel Llong took a while to make a decision and when he decided that his out a lot of controversy flared in the stadium. This left the defending champions in trouble at just 82-4.

Mumbai Indians Record Fourth IPL Title

Exciting Win

With South African star Faf du Plessis and West Indies batsmen Dwayne Bravo everyone thought they were still in with a chance. They were the only other two for Chennai to reach double digits but still never had any impact on the game. This left it all up to Shardul Thakur who needed to get two runs off the final but Malinga had something to say about the situation and got Thakur lbw. The Mumbai Indians won by one run in thrilling fashion and it meant that they now beat Chennai for the third time out of four in a final.

free bets on cricket

Mumbai added to their titles that they won in 2013 and 2015 where they beat Chennai aswell. In 2017 they had another close game beating the Rising Pune Supergiants by one run. The Mumbai Indians have now denied Chennai their fourth title and the chance of retaining it after they won it in 2018. This way tough on a side who only returned last year from a two year corruption ban. 

Mumbai Indians Party Bus

On Monday the team took their celebrations to the streets of South Mumbai. They partied on top of a open bus and were surrounded by fans. Indian Veteran Yuvraj Singh among other staff and players were seen holding the trophy. 

They deserved the coveted trophy after a convincing and consistent season. This season of the IPL was one of the best yet with all the superstars constantly putting on a show game after game.

betting bonus